Pharmacy Study in Bangladesh

Pharmacy education in Bangladesh started its journey in 1964 after the establishment of the Department of Pharmacy in the University of Dhaka. However, Pharmacy as a profession was recognized in Bangladesh after the promulgation of Pharmacy Ordinance 1976. Initially, the academic curriculum consisted of a 3-year Bachelor (Hons.) and 1-year Master of Pharmacy programs. Later on, the undergraduate program was upgraded to 4-year Bachelor of Pharmacy (Honors) degree in 1996.

Currently, there are 10 public universities and 22 private universities in Bangladesh offering pharmacy education.

Public Universities:

● University of Dhaka

● Jahangirnagar University

● University of Rajshahi

● Khulna University

● Noakhali Science & Technology University

● Jagannath University

● University of Chittagong

● Comilla University

● Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University

● Jessore University of Science & Technology

Private Universities:

University of Science and Technology Chittagong (USTC)

The University of Asia Pacific Dhanmondi

Gono Biswabiddyalay

University of Development Alternative (UODA)

Manarat International University

State University of Bangladesh

East West University

Southeast University

Northern University

Primeasia University

Stamford University Bangladesh

North South University

Dhaka International University

Southern University Bangladesh

International Islamic University Chittagong (IIUC)

BGC Trust University of Bangladesh

Bangladesh University

Atish Dipankar University of Science and Technology

Daffodil International University

World University of Bangladesh

BRAC University

ASA University

To get latest updates and details information of pharmacy study in Bangladesh you can visit:

Related Posts


Popular posts from this blog

Top 10 Pharmaceutical Companies in Bangladesh 2017

Top 10 Homeopathic Company in World